Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

2018 Term dates

Term 1: Monday 22 January – Thursday 29 March (10 weeks)

Term 2: Tuesday 17 April - Friday 29 June (11 weeks)

Term 3: Monday 16 July - Friday 21 September (10 weeks)

Term 4: Monday 8 October - Friday 14 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays for 2018

  • Monday 1 January - New Years Day
  • Friday 26 January – Australia Day Holiday
  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday
  • Sunday 1 April - Easter Sunday
  • Monday 2 April - Easter Monday
  • Friday 20 April – Dalby Show Holiday
  • Wednesday 25 April - Anzac Day
  • Monday 7 May - Labor Day
  • Monday 1 October – Queen’s Birthday Holiday
  • Monday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day

Term dates for further years may be found at the Department of Education and Training website at the related link.

Staff Professional Development dates for 2018 

Staff Professional Development days dates are set by the Queensland Deparment of Education and Training. The 2018 dates are January 18, 19, April 11, 12, 13, 16 and October 22. Students do not attend school on these days.
The April and October dates are flexible dates and schools are able to decide locally when these hours are completed. These flexible dates may be undertaken on the flexible days, in school holidays or out of school hours. Dalby South has negotiated arrangements whereby the first of these hours will be completed on Wednesday 17 January, while others will be worked throughout the year in after school sessions.

Updated: 01/01/2018